Success, Business, Leadership, & Management

I’ve written and self-published six books since 2011. And while self-publishing is a constant learning journey, here are some tips based on my experiences and observations to date: Don’t invest a lot of time exploring self-publishing until you have a finished product that has been revised...

Ted Talks https://www.ted.com/talks Podcasts: Radio Lab https://www.npr.org/podcasts/452538884/radiolab TED Radio Hour https://www.npr.org/podcasts/510298/ted-radio-hour Oprah's Super Soul Conversations http://www.supersoul.tv/ The Tim Ferriss Show https://tim.blog/podcast/ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders https://ecorner.stanford.edu/series/etl/ The Creative Exchange https://thecreativeexchange.simplecast.fm/ The Knowledge Project https://fs.blog/the-knowledge-project/ How to Be Awesome at Your Job https://awesomeatyourjob.com/podcast/ On Being https://onbeing.org/series/podcast/ Fresh Air https://www.npr.org/podcasts/381444908/fresh-air Coursera https://www.coursera.org/ HBR https://hbr.org/ Fast Company - Leadership Section https://www.fastcompany.com/leadership Forbes https://www.forbes.com/#56668b0d2254 ...

For me, a white male of privilege, yesterday was a tipping point when a subconscious perception became an obvious truth: career development is a human rights issue. Please allow me to elaborate. My life is dedicated to helping others gain the awareness, resources, and guidance needed to...

So many apps, so little time. Many of us download dozens of them across a year, but only a handful become fully useful on a daily basis and cut across the key spheres of physical, intellectual, emotional, and spiritual engagement. Here's three apps that have...

As I hit a "milestone" birthday this weekend, I find myself grateful for the journey so far and excited about the possibilities going forward. There's a lot of things I would do differently if I could regarding people, circumstances, and key choices. But I've learned and...

Another partisan, highly-controversial piece of major legislation--taxes--is up for debate in the U.S. Senate. I've no idea as of right now what the outcome will be, but am certain that at least half the country will be upset with the final vote. It's hard to think...

One of my core values is striving to coach and equip people in a way that helps them to thrive, reaching and exceeding their personal and professional goals and discovering new ones along the way. I spend most of my time at work coaching people...

One of my core values is striving to take good care of people and resources that are entrusted to me. I can think of many examples falling within both of these categories, but today I'm reflecting on the customers I work with in a career...

I conclude this blog series on "doing what matters most" by emphasizing the importance of maintaining wellness across four key spheres of living: physical, intellectual, emotional, and spiritual. I've been blogging about these spheres for more than five years, and describe them at length in my...

The next crucial step to executing "what matters the most" is protecting the most valuable activities on your calendar. Good intentions and thinking through potential challenges and outcomes are just what gets you to the starting gate. Execution and the capacity to win the race happen...