2020 U.S. Senate Race: Here’s Who’s Up for Re-Election

Current U.S. Senate map

2020 U.S. Senate Race: Here’s Who’s Up for Re-Election

The 2020 Election presents two clear-cut options: continue the regressive legislation, policies, and judicial appointments of the Trump administration and Republican U.S. Senate, or make a seismic shift toward a more progressive, inclusive America. The U.S. Senate races will feature 32 incumbents up for re-election, which is an incredible opportunity for those willing to register to vote and show up to vote–while helping countless others do the same.

Republicans (20 incumbents, plus 2 open seats at play in Arizona and Tennessee where the GOP incumbents plan to retire)

Mitch McConnell (R-Kentucky)
Lindsey Graham (R- South Carolina)
Susan Collins (R-Maine)
Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-Mississippi)
Shelley Moore Capito (R-West Virginia)
Bill Cassidy (R-Louisiana)
John Cornyn (R-Texas)
Tom Cotton (R-Arkansas)
Steve Daines (R-Montana)
Mike Enzi (R-Wyoming)
Joni Ernst (R-Iowa)
Cory Gardner (R-Colorado)
Lindsey Graham (R-South Carolina)
David Perdue (R-GA)
Jim Risch (R-Idaho)
Pat Roberts (R-Kansas)
Mike Rounds (R-South Dakota)
Ben Sasse (R-Nebraska)
Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska)
Thom Tillis (R-North Carolina)


Democrats (12 incumbents)

Cory Booker (D-New Jersey)
Chris Coons (D-Delaware)
Dick Durbin (D-Illinois)
Doug Jones (D-Alabama)
Ed Markey (D-Massachusetts)
Jeff Merkley (D-Oregon)
Gary Peters (D-Michigan)
Jack Reed (D-Rhode Island)
Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH)
Tina Smith (D-Minnesota) –
Tom Udall (D-New Mexico)
Mark Warner (D-Virginia)


Interested in keeping track of how Senators vote? Bookmark this link as a handy guide. 

What other resources do you recommend for helping to defeat these GOP Senators in 2020? Please contact me and let me know.