Blogs, Videos, Resources

  • All
  • Allyship and Social Progress
  • Executive and Life Coaching
  • Health
  • Jazz
  • Learning
  • Mindfulness
  • Travel
  • Uncategorized
  • Writing and Other Arts

9 Tips and Advice for Other Writers Read! Read with breadth and depth - Stephen King calls reading "the creative center of a writer's life" Write every day, even if it’s just in your personal journal. Daily prose evolves into prolific prose. Allow your ideas...

Mindfulness Tips for The Workplace During your commute to and from work, notice the cars, architecture, natural beauty, and other elements that surround you, as well as the emotions you’re experiencing in your body. When you feel stressed or anxious during a meeting or in...

This fall, as the leaves change colors and eventually drop to the earth, I encourage you to spend some leisure time with three titles I’ve enjoyed reading in recent months.  Reading the Silver Screen In his new book, Thomas Foster, author of How to Read...

I’ve written and self-published six books since 2011. And while self-publishing is a constant learning journey, here are some tips based on my experiences and observations to date: Don’t invest a lot of time exploring self-publishing until you have a finished product that has been revised...

Writing and Other Arts Prose, Francine, Reading Like a Writer King, Stephen, On Writing Gilbert, Elizabeth, Big Magic Lencek, Lena, and Brunello, Pero, How to Write Like Chekhov Hemingway, Ernest, Ernest Hemingway on Writing Gioia, Ted, How to Listen to Jazz Career Development/Vocation Aujla, Dev, 50 Ways...

Yesterday morning, I listened to The Paris Review podcast and heard LeVar Burton recreate a 1984 speech by the late writer James Baldwin. I was walking through my neighborhood and had to stop a few times to enter quotes into the Evernote app on my iPhone: "An...

Ted Talks https://www.ted.com/talks Podcasts: Radio Lab https://www.npr.org/podcasts/452538884/radiolab TED Radio Hour https://www.npr.org/podcasts/510298/ted-radio-hour Oprah's Super Soul Conversations http://www.supersoul.tv/ The Tim Ferriss Show https://tim.blog/podcast/ Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders https://ecorner.stanford.edu/series/etl/ The Creative Exchange https://thecreativeexchange.simplecast.fm/ The Knowledge Project https://fs.blog/the-knowledge-project/ How to Be Awesome at Your Job https://awesomeatyourjob.com/podcast/ On Being https://onbeing.org/series/podcast/ Fresh Air https://www.npr.org/podcasts/381444908/fresh-air Coursera https://www.coursera.org/ HBR https://hbr.org/ Fast Company - Leadership Section https://www.fastcompany.com/leadership Forbes https://www.forbes.com/#56668b0d2254 ...

Last night's Paul Simon concert in Nashville was one of the best I've ever attended. And it wasn't just Simon's beautiful singing, surprising energy, and creative approaches to tunes long-familiar and recent. Even more so, it was the amazing band that Simon generously allowed to shine...

There are several Native American holidays celebrated throughout the calendar year. This Thursday, June 21, is the traditional day for the Inti Raymi Festival, coinciding with the winter solstice and the Native celebration of the sun as a life-giving power. Read here to learn more...